ATHENA Research Board

ATHENA Research Board

The Research Board is a governance board that focuses on the planning and decisions regarding the Research Priorities and Synergies within ATHENA.

The Research Board is staffed by the vice-rectors or other senior representatives of research in the partner Universities. All the partners are equally represented. [Source: ATHENA Governance Principles, 28 February 2022]

ATHENA Research Board Members

  • Michael Tatarakis, Hellenic Mediterranean University (Chair)
  • Pascal Bonnet, University of Orléans
  • Paula Escudeiro, Polytechnic Institute of Porto
  • Wieslaw Gruszecki, Maria Curie-Skłodowska University in Lublin
  • Dean Korošak, University of Maribor 
  • Andreas Kolb, University of Siegen
  • Dalius Navakauskas, Vilnius Gediminas Technical University
  • Maria Belén Rubio Armesto, University of Vigo

Former ATHENA Research Board members

  • Zoran Ren, University of Maribor (until 4. 7. 2022)
  • Armando Piccardi, University Niccolò Cusano (until 30. 9. 2023)
  • Thomas Mannel, University of Siegen (unitil 17. 4. 2024)

ATHENA Research Board is facilitated by: